A Few Great Products

Here are a few things I really like, old & new. I plan to share product reviews here from time to time, just because I love it when I can get a recommendation from a friend. The likelihood that I will actually be happy with what I buy goes way up!

Seventh Generation Laundry & Dishwasher Detergent, Earth Friendly Products-Ultra Dishmate, Lovely Lady Certified Organic Body Butter, & Raw, Organic “Warrior Meal” bar from Core Foods

I can’t believe how many years I waited to start using Seventh Generation Products (to “save” money.) They work so well that I think I actually may save money by using them. Also, the side of the box of laundry soap says,”If every household in the U.S. replaced just 1 box of 112oz petroleum-based concentrated laundry detergent with our plant-derived product, we could save, 165,000 barrels of oil, enough to heat & cool 9,500 homes for a year!”

Lovely Lady is a new Colorado company. I tried their product at Whole Foods, then took home a small sample of the lavender body butter. I’m hooked! My skin has always been dry, & this stuff is fantastic.

Almond scented Dishmate is a soap I’ve been using for many years. I’m used to the fact that it doesn’t make a lot of suds, & that it cleans really well. I love the smell, & that I never recoil from chemicals when I use it because all 3 ingredients are perfectly natural & pronounceable.

Then there are the meal bars from Core Foods. I just sampled them, & had to include them in this review. These folks really know what they’re doing. The bars are gluten-free, raw, & they even soak the grain before making the bars (a trick I learned of from Sally Fallon’s book, Nourishing Traditions. It really helped me overcome some digestive issues.) Also, they taste fabulous!

So there you go. Enjoy, & I’d love to hear what happens when you try any of these!

Leave a Reply

