God and Health

I am sometimes asked, “What is the one thing I can do to be healthier?” My answer has often been, “eat more vegetables!” The truth is, of course, that there are many factors that impact health. Relationships, work, & anything that affects stress all are important. But my opinion is that a person’s spiritual condition is the number one consideration.

Numerous studies have found that people who are spiritually engaged are healthier, & heal better when facing a health crisis. As a health coach, I am happy to pursue this topic with a client as much or as little as she would like. But my own bottom-line belief here is that anyone who sincerely seeks God can find Him, with or without a health coach! I believe this partly from my own experience & the experiences of others I know, & partly because “the Bible tells me so.”

I have witnessed people who have decided to make seeking God a priority in their lives become happier & healthier in every way (even if sometimes this means experiencing great adversity, as well). I wonder if they are eating their vegetables?

Leave a Reply

